Life

The school my mother went
The school my mother went

My parents didn’t have an easy life they had to leave school and their natal country. My mom lived in a ranch so it was difficult to get to school. My dad’s parents didn’t have money for school. They started working at a young age to support their families. They emigrated from Mexico to the United States when they were a couple. They came to the U.S. for job opportunities. They began living in California. Both of them worked in California. When my dad found of a good job in Texas he decided to migrate. They moved to Irving, Texas. My mom cleaned hotels and my dad worked as a construction worker. Part of my childhood was in Irving, I attended pre-K there. My parents only had my sister and me (I am 3 years older than my sister). From there we moved to a house and that’s when we moved to Grand Prairie. I have been living in Grand Prairie since Kindergarten. Throughout the years my other siblings were born. My parents want my siblings and me to have a successful life that’s why they always tell us to try our best at school. I may not have a mansion but I have a decent house and always have food thanks to my hardworking  parents.


7271241294_84abdf14ab

My grandparents didn’t go to school they also worked at a young age, but now with my family’s supportive uncles, aunts, and cousins my grandparents meet their needs.


YourLife,YourSuccess

I see myself in 5 years from now living the life I always wanted. Maybe I would be in college, depending what I am going to study or I could be working in the career I choose. I want to live a successful life. I also want to help my parents out. I want to give them a house of their style. I also want to take them (& my siblings) to explore and travel the world take them to see jungles, oceans, forests, Eiffel Tower, and all of those famous and beautiful places.


Knocking down hurdlesThe obstacles that I have are that I procrastinate and that my communication skills are not that good. I don’t procrastinate a lot with school work, but I procrastinate on chores and other stuff. I want to improve my communication skills. I want to talk fluently and have good vocabulary.


Dubiski_Career_High-mainI would like to change the community by inspiring them with my drawings and making the world a peaceful place. What I plan to get out from Dubiski is my cosmetology license and my high school diploma. I want to be prepared for the work area and for life.

Leave a Reply

